How to work with Google AdSense 5 important things | Get Top Google Adsense Safe tips tricks and so on.

How to work with Google AdSense 5 important things

Google AdSense helps you make money online with no extra effort and is suitable for any website or blog. Is this a real monetization method or a Google marketing trick?

In this article, you will learn how to work with Google AdSense, as well as how much and how much time you can earn on it.

How is AdSense better than other platforms?

As in all advertising networks, the amount of income depends on traffic, placement, niche. The difference between AdSense is a reliable platform: no need to worry about security, payments, display ads.

What else is good AdSense platform?

Display ads that interest the audience. Google AdSense targets site content by placements.
Search technology and page rank ratings from Google.

Editors and special technologies of Google filter unnecessary advertisements.
A simple start without the involvement of developers. You simply add a few lines of HTML code to your site.


How to get started with AdSense


Apply through a Google Account by reference .When Google approves it, link the website or blog to your AdSense account and start running ads.

Link your AdSense account with Google Analytics to make it easy to create reports:

The real success story with AdSense is a live blog about healthy eating. For the year, Calorie Secrets generated approximately $ 100,000 in revenue!

It sounds too great, in fact, not everything is so simple.

How did they do it? Next are recommendations to help you get money with AdSense.
Step 1: High Organic or Targeted Traffic

The bad news is yes, it is a fact. Google gives good sites with a high number of visitors. Otherwise, what's the point to broadcast advertising?

The good news is that getting high traffic is easier than it sounds. With correct SEO optimization, everything is possible, even in competitive niches.
Step 2: Mobile friendly website and ads

What is the percentage of mobile visits to your site? See the report in Google Analytics: Audience → Mobile Devices → Overview.

Most likely, you will see a figure of about 45%.


Why is it so small if the majority of users access the site from mobile phones? How to fix it?
Optimize the mobile version of the site

Make sure the site looks flawless on mobile devices. This will help the test from Google

Google welcomes Accelerated Mobile Pages (AMP). In the search results you will recognize them by the gray logo of the lightning.
Optimize ads for mobile

1) Use responsive ad units

To create an ad unit, in the "My Ads" menu, select Content → Ad units → New ad unit:

Configure the block parameters:

Save and get the code.

Next, you add a piece of CSS code to the page so that AdSense adjusts the size of the ads when viewed from a mobile screen. If the page resolution is less than 400px, it shows 320 × 100 or less.

Best for mobile version - size 300 × 250.

Sample code. An ad unit was added between the <style> </ style> tags and in the line that starts with the ins class =:

<style type = "text / css">

.adslot_4 {width: 1000px; height: 90px; }

@media (max-width: 420px) {.adslot_4 {width: 300px; height: 250px; }} </ style>

<script async

src = "// pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js"> </ script>

<! - XXXXXXXX ->

<ins class = "adsbygoogle adslot_4"

style = "display: inline-block"

data-ad-client = "ca-pub-XXXXXXXXXX"

data-ad-slot = "XXXXXXX"

</ ins>

<script>

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []). push ({});

</ script>

Change the code so that it meets the requirements of your site, more .

Important: AdSense allows you to place 300 × 250 blocks after the first and second paragraphs of content, but not at the top of the page, as this is against the rules .

2) Place blocks at the top of the page

Show the user an ad while he started interacting with the page. This will increase the CTR. Advertising "over the fold" - whether desktop or mobile - always works better.

3) Use page level ads and recommended content blocks.

They are broadcast only on mobile sites for mobile visitors.

You place the same code snippets on the pages of the site, and AdSense shows on them an advertisement of a suitable format that generates revenue and interests visitors.

Page Level Ads

These are not responsive ad units, so you can add them after the first paragraphs of content without violating AdSense rules.

To create such an ad, in your AdSense account, click "My Ads" and select "Page Level Ads":

Choose which ad format to show:

Fixed ads, or overlay ads - ads that users see at the bottom of the screen and can close at any time.
Screensavers (vignette ads) - full-screen ads when switching between pages. The user sees them when he leaves the page - he does not need to wait until the ad loads. This advertisement is not shown to one visitor too often, and he can close it at any time.

Click "Get Code" and add it to the header. 

Recommended content blocks

These ad units offer site materials with a similar theme that will interest visitors.

Free adsense feature that enhances the views. Users are on the site longer and more often, which means that they view more ads and generate revenue.

Set up blocks of recommended content: My ads → New ad unit → Recommended content:

In order for this feature of Google Labs to be available, you need to meet the minimum requirements for the amount of traffic and the number of unique pages. If the site can be effectively monetized, you will also have access to show ads in the recommended content.

Step 3: Fast loading site

The faster the site, the more you earn in adsense. This is especially important for the mobile version. Sites that open 5 seconds, bring in two times higher income than those whose download takes 15 seconds.

Solving the problem of speed is not an easy task, especially if you are not good at technical issues. However, any attempt has a positive effect on income.

How to do it:

Open Google Page Speed ​​Tool and get a report on current speed and what needs to be improved.
Evaluate server uptime with a hosting provider and get more resources if necessary.
Optimize images before uploading.
Use at least images within the content, especially for the mobile version.
Reduce the number of active plugins.
Update plugins to latest version.
Use compression and caching.
Use reduced plugins.
If the site has a lot of media elements - pictures, video, - use data networks (CDN).
Create an AMP. This will reduce download time on mobile devices.
Use asynchronous ad code when creating adsense blocks.
Step 4: Choose your ad placements

Find a combination that works best for the site and the audience. Notice - a combination, but not one ad unit separately!

If ad units generate a lot of clicks, this does not always guarantee a high cost per click (CPC).

Over-the-fold ad units increase revenue per click, even if they are smaller. For example, you place a 300 × 600 block in the sidebar; the cost per click will be lower than for a 300 × 250 block under posts or within the content.

Do not forget: when a visitor clicks an ad, he moves from your site to the advertiser's site. He leaves the site and does not pay attention to other advertising, which increases your income.

How to keep a visitor to the site

Place blocks in prominent places: under the headings on the pages of posts, under the first paragraph, in the sidebar.

Broadcast ads within two weeks. If the traffic is low, increase the display time to get viewing statistics for a decision.

View ad block reports in Google Analytics (Reports → Behavior → AdSense). They show the number of views, clicks, income from each block. Estimate the CTR and total revenue.

Change the position of some ads. For example, save the header and advertisements inside the content, but remove the ads from the sidebar, and add a new block to the bottom of the page.

Save new postings for two weeks and check out the AdSense reports.

Continue the tests until you find the best combination for placement.

Let's go back to the healthy eating blog example. According to the results of the experiments, ad units within the content work better than in the header and sidebar.

The blog owner uses this placement:
The first block is under the second paragraph.
The second block is under the sixth paragraph.
The third block is on the comments.

The site also has page level ads and a block of recommended content.

Step 5: Monitor AdSense Chips

Every two months, the AdSense team conducts research, examines metrics, feedback from users, and develops new features. Their main goal is to help publishers earn more.

To get the benefits of new features, log in to AdSense and click on the “Optimization” option in the left menu. Further - “Opportunities” (Opportunities):


Evaluate the different products available for your account and do not be afraid to test them, the main thing is not to use it at “maybe a ride.”

When testing new features, see the reports (Performance Reports) and evaluate what they give, how they affect the income.

How to earn the first thousand dollars a month with AdSense

In the case of Calorie Secrets, this took exactly a year. The blog was launched in April 2012, and by April 2013 revenue was $ 950. This figure has grown significantly with the growth of traffic.

If you do the calculations, you figure out how to achieve the desired income, what to focus on. How to calculate the time for which you specifically get a thousand dollars a month?

In your AdSense account, see monthly results in reports. In the "Clicks" table, find the average cost per click (CPC). This is how much you earn with each click on average.

Suppose the average CPC is $ 0.17, and the CTR is 1.26%. If you calculate TRAFFIC x CTR x CPC, you will know the approximate revenue for the X-value of traffic.

Traffic - 1,000 visits per day: 

1,000 x 1.26% x $ 0.17 = $ 214.2 - earnings with AdSense per day.
findings

User experience is paramount. Ad position is important for CTR. However, do not sacrifice user experience! Your primary goal is to create useful and interesting content that you can comfortably view and read.

If you decide to use the AdSense platform, be faithful to it. AdSense is compatible with other ad networks. However, if there are too many of them, it impairs the user experience and reduces revenue with AdSense.

Each niche has its own cost per click. Digital marketing blog ads generate $ 1.5 per click, fitness blog $ 04, and $ 0.1 on the news site. Before deciding that AdSense is a profitable monetization model for you, evaluate your earnings per click.

Note: CPC is what advertisers in AdWords pay. Your earnings per click are about 70% of this figure (Google gets the rest).

Create a simple design . In most cases, the bells and whistles "hide" the ad from the user. To prevent this, try the following:
The width of the main container of the site - no more than 700px. 
Avoid full-screen design, as it can force ads out of the center of the screen and increase advertising blindness.
Do not place ads too close to pictures and media. This is contrary to the AdSense rules and diverts attention from advertising. Users will notice a picture or video faster.

Motivate users to visit the site again. Offer free tools, guides and other ways to keep your audience.

Avoid clifrod . For Google, this is a serious violation. Forget asking friends and acquaintances to click on ads. And about other crazy tricks with CSS and javascript.

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